Reviews

From My Lovely Clients

Idea Session

Met with Jessica for an "Idea Session" and it was very informative and fun! Jessica is so easy to work with. She is very thorough and works with what you have and within your budget. Gets you to think out of the box to make your space useful, fun and something you will have fun shopping for. She even shows you visually what she means so when you start shopping you know what your looking for and she gives recommendations on where to purchase as well. I got to work with Jessica because a colleague recommended her. Hands down I will recommend her as well! You will not be disappointed. I already started shopping the ideas we discussed and I'm so excited and eager to get it done. Thank you Jessica!

-E.G. January 2020

Complete Home Decorating 

This was truly the best thing I've ever done to make my life better. When I found Jessica I had recently relocated from Los Angeles to Miami. My rental home was simple and empty but mostly blah. She worked with my budget to transform my home into something I had only seen on HDTV or in magazines. She is friendly, honest, trustworthy, reliable, flexible, hardworking and creative. I would recommend her services to anyone, any budget, any vision or goal. She is Miami's decorating gem. Use her services and you will not be disappointed.

-T.P. January 2017

Idea Session

Jessica was prompt with response, gracious and delightful, before I even met her face to face. Needing consultation for paint selection and furniture placement, Jessica sussed out my style right away and gave me invaluable advice, since I'll be living with these choices for a long time. I'm glad I chose the professional consult in the midst of my refurbishment project. I highly recommend Jessica and will likely call her again.

-S.C. August 2018

Living Room Decorating 

We have an impossible room to decorate, or so we thought.  Jessica was amazing!!  She took a room with that had a 20 ft wall on one side and an 8 ft wall on the other, then transformed it into my favorite room of the house!!  Yet, believe it or not, this is not what impressed me the most.  Her shopping ability is just as amazing as her ideas!!!  This woman shops.  She will find things and ideas you like and find them at 50 to 75% less than where any normal human would find them.  Also, she takes into account your ideas and the ideas of your spouse, which sometimes can lead to war in most households.  Amazing experience overall!!!!

-D.R. March 2020

E-decorating & Guided Shopping

Working with Make It Home was wonderful!

 

The process started with a questionnaire. The questionnaire was very detailed but filling it out in its entirety was key to getting it all done right. Every room, window, major piece of furniture that was staying was measured. Likes and dislikes were also captured and Jessica was able to put together a whole entire look for my home. The inspiration boards she made helped me see the "vision" which I was lacking and with Jessica's guidance and very specific instructions, I was able to walk into a home store and not feel overwhelmed. I noticed that my frustration set in whenever I deviated from her instructions. 

 

Jessica provided most of the guidance via emails that were extremely informative with all the links to the items I needed to purchase and why these items made sense for my "look". Most of these items were available online with free shipping so that made shopping a delight for me.

 

My decorating project did coincide with her visit to Miami and I did enjoy shopping with her for a day. That proved invaluable as well. We chose sofas in minutes! 

 

Thank you Make It Home for making my house a fashionable home!

-E.L. July 2011

Design Class

Great DIY ideas. Loved the design challenge.

-B.V. July 2015

Virtual Idea Session

I have loved working with Jessica! With Covid, I am limiting persons in my home and she was able to accommodate me through zoom sessions based on my availability. Also, since my budget was on the low end, she was able to help me with an economical design for several rooms in my home with classic and timeless style! Jessica was able to provide detailed guidance in changing my layouts, which alone made a world of a difference, incorporate my favorite pieces that I own and also helped with shopping for other items to complete the rooms. She also had the patience to work indecisive persons like my son, who's room she helped transform.
Lastly, I can count on Jessica to assist with shopping help or just advise on how to proceed!
She is a wonder to work with.

-J.B. November 2020

Guided Decorating

Jessica has a great way of helping you create exactly what you're imagining in your head come to life! She makes your decorating dreams a reality, with great ideas and staying on a budget, she can help any space of yours feel like home. 

-M.G. August  2012

Idea Session

We were so pleased with Jessica's ideas for our space. We are 'do-it-your-selfers,' but we just needed direction to get started and that's exactly what she provided.

-A.&K. January 2016

Get in touch